Tiki is a sweet overweight dog who came from an owner with medical issues who recently had to move in with her daughter and son in law that have 3 dogs of their own. Tiki is 6 yrs old, 7 in May and thought to be 12 – 14 lbs as of lately but last paperwork says 15 pds (we are working on her weight)She enjoys being around people, getting love and attention and short walks. She’s a great companion and enjoys sleeping in an open crate at night but am told would love to sleep in the bed too. Tiki is house broken, and walks well on a leash. She’s not been around cats as much so will lunge at my two cats aggressively, we are working on that at the moment. She seems to be pretty picky with her food eating on her terms or when she’s hungry enough – enticed with treats or gravy in the bowl.

    Please Note: We only adopt to Arizona Residents









    If yes, what kind?

    What happened to them?

    How many animals do you currently have?

    Please list your current animals below:

    Animal #1:
    Kind
    Breed
    Age
    Gender
    Spayed/Neutered?
    Vaccinated?
    Next vaccines due date:

    Animal #2
    Kind
    Breed
    Age
    Gender
    Spayed/Neutered?
    Vaccinated?
    Next vaccines due date:

    For additional animals please add the requested information below:

    Current Veterinarian:
    Veterinarian Phone Number:

    About your home and family:
    We Rent:

    If you rent does your landlord allow dogs?
    *We will need a copy of your lease agreement (that portion pertaining to the permission of the landlord for you to have a dog or dogs

    We Own:

    Does your residence have a dog door?

    If not will you be installing one?

    Is your yard fenced?

    If so, what type of fence?


    How tall is your fence?

    Does your home have a pool?

    If yes, is there a fence enclosing your pool?

    How many children live in your home?

    List their ages

    How many adults live in your home?

    Is anyone in your home allergic to dogs?

    How often do children visit your home?

    Will the new dog you wish to adopt be a gift?

    How many hours per day would your new dog be unattended while your family is at work or school?

    Where will your new dog be kept during the day while you are away?


    Where will your new dog be kept during the night?

    Our family's activity level is:

    When you are out of town do you plan to:

    If you would have to move would you:

    Are you familiar with crate training?

    Will your crate train?

    Would you be willing to take your dog to obedience training?

    How much are you willing to spend on medical expenses per year for your dog?

    Would you consider adopting a dog with special needs?

    How did you learn about us?

    If Website, which one?