Slinky

Hi! I’m slinky. A lanky chiweenie mix with super soft fur. I’m only 4-5 years old and 7lbs. I’m working hard to learn to be brave out in the world.  So please be patient with me as I learn to how to enjoy the world outside my home. My foster mom says I’m a lovebug and just need a couple of days when I first meet people but I have no aggression. I’m just timid. But Ive learned how to walk on leash. I love other dog friends. I’m potty trained. A big cuddler and love to be petted once I know you. A soft couch is my favorite place. A calm home, since I am bashful initially, and a home without kids would best suit me.  I am very food motivated and it’s a quick way to earn my trust 😊 If you can give me a couple of days to decompress in your home, I will know I’m safe and will show you how grateful I am to be yours.

    Please Note: We only adopt to Arizona Residents









    If yes, what kind?

    What happened to them?

    How many animals do you currently have?

    Please list your current animals below:

    Animal #1:
    Kind
    Breed
    Age
    Gender
    Spayed/Neutered?
    Vaccinated?
    Next vaccines due date:

    Animal #2
    Kind
    Breed
    Age
    Gender
    Spayed/Neutered?
    Vaccinated?
    Next vaccines due date:

    For additional animals please add the requested information below:

    Current Veterinarian:
    Veterinarian Phone Number:

    About your home and family:
    We Rent:

    If you rent does your landlord allow dogs?
    *We will need a copy of your lease agreement (that portion pertaining to the permission of the landlord for you to have a dog or dogs

    We Own:

    Does your residence have a dog door?

    If not will you be installing one?

    Is your yard fenced?

    If so, what type of fence?


    How tall is your fence?

    Does your home have a pool?

    If yes, is there a fence enclosing your pool?

    How many children live in your home?

    List their ages

    How many adults live in your home?

    Is anyone in your home allergic to dogs?

    How often do children visit your home?

    Will the new dog you wish to adopt be a gift?

    How many hours per day would your new dog be unattended while your family is at work or school?

    Where will your new dog be kept during the day while you are away?


    Where will your new dog be kept during the night?

    Our family's activity level is:

    When you are out of town do you plan to:

    If you would have to move would you:

    Are you familiar with crate training?

    Will your crate train?

    Would you be willing to take your dog to obedience training?

    How much are you willing to spend on medical expenses per year for your dog?

    Would you consider adopting a dog with special needs?

    How did you learn about us?

    If Website, which one?