Simon

Simon
Simon is a tiny, senior male with perfect manners and remarkably good health.  He is 12 years old and 4.2 pounds of determination.  He likes to do things himself, like go outside to do his business and lounge in the sun.  He loves to eat on schedule and will notify you if things are running a bit late with his one bark designed to get your attention.  He likes his own comfy bed but will snuggle if you insist.  If the schedule is maintained and the his bed and water bowl are conveniently placed, is he is very content to nap the time away between meals and  outside visits.  He has a bit of a different gait  caused by a minor curve in his back possibly an old injury or slight birth defect.  It doesn’t slow him down or cause him pain.  This guy is just a perfect little old man.  He only has a few teeth left but they are shiny clean now and he does prefer kibble over wet food.  His former owner free fed but it was not working with his foster so he’s used to eating about 6 a.m. and 6 p.m. now.  If you are interested in a low maintenance buddy with just an enough attitude to be interesting this is your guy.


    Please Note: We only adopt to Arizona Residents









    If yes, what kind?

    What happened to them?

    How many animals do you currently have?

    Please list your current animals below:

    Animal #1:
    Kind
    Breed
    Age
    Gender
    Spayed/Neutered?
    Vaccinated?
    Next vaccines due date:

    Animal #2
    Kind
    Breed
    Age
    Gender
    Spayed/Neutered?
    Vaccinated?
    Next vaccines due date:

    For additional animals please add the requested information below:

    Current Veterinarian:
    Veterinarian Phone Number:

    About your home and family:
    We Rent:

    If you rent does your landlord allow dogs?
    *We will need a copy of your lease agreement (that portion pertaining to the permission of the landlord for you to have a dog or dogs

    We Own:

    Does your residence have a dog door?

    If not will you be installing one?

    Is your yard fenced?

    If so, what type of fence?


    How tall is your fence?

    Does your home have a pool?

    If yes, is there a fence enclosing your pool?

    How many children live in your home?

    List their ages

    How many adults live in your home?

    Is anyone in your home allergic to dogs?

    How often do children visit your home?

    Will the new dog you wish to adopt be a gift?

    How many hours per day would your new dog be unattended while your family is at work or school?

    Where will your new dog be kept during the day while you are away?


    Where will your new dog be kept during the night?

    Our family's activity level is:

    When you are out of town do you plan to:

    If you would have to move would you:

    Are you familiar with crate training?

    Will your crate train?

    Would you be willing to take your dog to obedience training?

    How much are you willing to spend on medical expenses per year for your dog?

    Would you consider adopting a dog with special needs?

    How did you learn about us?

    If Website, which one?