Raya is a 2 yr old girl who came from a hoarding situation.  She has been with me a year now and has come so far!  She would not let me touch her at all for awhile until she started to trust me.  Now she comes to me for pets and needs to be on my lap or under the covers during storms.  She is very sweet and has a lot of personality.  She does take a little time to warm up to someone new so the ideal home for her would be one with a backyard so she doesn’t need to be put on a leash and a safe space inside she can stay for a little while like a pen.  She has shown she can trust and love other people so I know after a few days her fear will go away.  She would do best in a home with no children due to her fear.  She tolerates other dogs and cats to an extent but does not want to play.   She needs an understanding adopter who can give her time to trust.   She is working on learning to potty outside but will use potty pads in the house if they are there.  She is really an amazing little girl who just needs someone to work with her more.


    Please Note: We only adopt to Arizona Residents

    If yes, what kind?

    What happened to them?

    How many animals do you currently have?

    Please list your current animals below:

    Animal #1:
    Next vaccines due date:

    Animal #2
    Next vaccines due date:

    For additional animals please add the requested information below:

    Current Veterinarian:
    Veterinarian Phone Number:

    About your home and family:
    We Rent:

    If you rent does your landlord allow dogs?
    *We will need a copy of your lease agreement (that portion pertaining to the permission of the landlord for you to have a dog or dogs

    We Own:

    Does your residence have a dog door?

    If not will you be installing one?

    Is your yard fenced?

    If so, what type of fence?

    How tall is your fence?

    Does your home have a pool?

    If yes, is there a fence enclosing your pool?

    How many children live in your home?

    List their ages

    How many adults live in your home?

    Is anyone in your home allergic to dogs?

    How often do children visit your home?

    Will the new dog you wish to adopt be a gift?

    How many hours per day would your new dog be unattended while your family is at work or school?

    Where will your new dog be kept during the day while you are away?

    Where will your new dog be kept during the night?

    Our family's activity level is:

    When you are out of town do you plan to:

    If you would have to move would you:

    Are you familiar with crate training?

    Will your crate train?

    Would you be willing to take your dog to obedience training?

    How much are you willing to spend on medical expenses per year for your dog?

    Would you consider adopting a dog with special needs?

    How did you learn about us?

    If Website, which one?