Chakka was born on 1/17/12, making him 9.  He is about 12.6 lbs.  Chakka is a mello dude but definitely needs time to adjust.  He has been getting along with my dogs but took a while to warm up to me.  I would have to leave the door open from outside and go away so he would come in.  Chakka likes to sit with me for a little while but then will jump down.  He enjoys food and treats.  He goes in his kennel fine with a treat.  Chakka let’s you know when the doorbell rings or if my alarm goes off in the morning to get up.  He does mark the first day or so but if you catch him, he stops and I haven’t seen him mark in my house since.

He will need someone who’s patient and let’s Chakka come to them.  I don’t know how he would be with kids under 12.  I am still getting to know him and he won’t be ready to be adopted for a few weeks as he still needs to be neutered.  If you would like to meet him, please fill out an application.

    Please Note: We only adopt to Arizona Residents

    If yes, what kind?

    What happened to them?

    How many animals do you currently have?

    Please list your current animals below:

    Animal #1:
    Next vaccines due date:

    Animal #2
    Next vaccines due date:

    For additional animals please add the requested information below:

    Current Veterinarian:
    Veterinarian Phone Number:

    About your home and family:
    We Rent:

    If you rent does your landlord allow dogs?
    *We will need a copy of your lease agreement (that portion pertaining to the permission of the landlord for you to have a dog or dogs

    We Own:

    Does your residence have a dog door?

    If not will you be installing one?

    Is your yard fenced?

    If so, what type of fence?

    How tall is your fence?

    Does your home have a pool?

    If yes, is there a fence enclosing your pool?

    How many children live in your home?

    List their ages

    How many adults live in your home?

    Is anyone in your home allergic to dogs?

    How often do children visit your home?

    Will the new dog you wish to adopt be a gift?

    How many hours per day would your new dog be unattended while your family is at work or school?

    Where will your new dog be kept during the day while you are away?

    Where will your new dog be kept during the night?

    Our family's activity level is:

    When you are out of town do you plan to:

    If you would have to move would you:

    Are you familiar with crate training?

    Will your crate train?

    Would you be willing to take your dog to obedience training?

    How much are you willing to spend on medical expenses per year for your dog?

    Would you consider adopting a dog with special needs?

    How did you learn about us?

    If Website, which one?